Action Camera ride

On Thursday I got off work early and decided to ride down to Action Camera to check it out and to pick up some film splicing tape to repair some Super 8 film from my own family’s collection.

I got some 16mm splicing tape and a loupe. I decided to continue on down to the beach and come back home through the park.

Here is a map of my route. The gap is from me forgetting to turn the tracker back on when I left Action Camera. :p

When I got to the Great Highway is was closed to traffic because the wind was blowing sand all over the road.

I started riding on the road and quickly realized the wind was much worse than I thought. It was hard to move forward on my bike. I had to turn my front wheel to the left to go straight and the wind kept blowing me off the path. I got sand in my ear and mouth. It was pretty rough but certainly an exciting and unexpected ride. Once I got off the ocean path and back into the park it was much easier going. Here is a view of the choppy ocean.

Oh and I’ve set up a mini film inspection station at home. What I really need now are some rewinds.

Categories: Bike, Film | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

